back to top


Format: Vinyl
Label: LBOT
Rel. Date: 01/15/2021
UPC: 3516628336218

Shadow Of Their Suns
Artist: Wax Tailor
Format: Vinyl


1. Fear of a Blind Planet
2. Never Forget
3. Just a Candle (FT. Mark Lanegan)
4. Everybody (FT. Del the Funky Homosapien ; Mr Lif)
5. On the Air
6. Misery (FT. Rosemary Standley)
7. Shining Underdog (FT. Boog Brown)
8. DÉJA Vu (FT. Adeline)
9. Keep It Movin (FT. D Smoke)
10. Like This
11. Paint It Black (FT. Gil Scott-Heron)
12. Dusk to Dusk (FT. Yugen Blakrok)
13. The Light

More Info:

Vinyl LP pressing. 2021 release. Five years after his last studio album, Wax Tailor is back with The Shadow Of Their Suns a darkly elegant "sound feature" accompanied by a new and prestigious cast. Behind this allegorical title hides a long period of brainstorm. The luxury of time in a world where everything goes fast. Time to observe the light from the shadow, the "whirlwind of life", it's excesses, it's drifts and it's symbolic violence. Time to think and translate into music as a privileged witness of our society. Among the guests of this album, the rock legend Mark Lanegan & his unique voice, Del the Funky Homosapien (Gorillaz, Hieroglyphics), D Smoke (Winner Netflix Rythm + Flow, the new west coast scene sensation), the late Gil Scott Heron, Rosemary Standley (Moriarty), Mr LIF (Thievery Corporation, Def Jux), Yugen Blakrok (noticed alongside Kendrick Lamar & Vince Staples on the Black Panther album), Adeline (Brooklyn's Best Kept secret soul singer), Boog Brown (Detroit femcee).