back to top


Format: Vinyl
Label: WGAM
Rel. Date: 04/30/2021
UPC: 3596973914460

Sampled Groove / Various
Artist: Sampled Groove / Various
Format: Vinyl


1. Inner Life Feat. Jocelyn Brown - Ain't No Mountain High Enough
2. All The People Feat. Robert Moore - Cramp Your Style
3. Creative Source - Who Is He And What Is He To You?
4. Blowfly - Outro
5. Loleatta Holloway - Love Sensation (Original 7" Version)
6. First Choice - Dr. Love
7. Bob James - Tappan Zee
8. Ohio Players - Ecstasy
9. Elias Rahbani - Dance Of Maria
10. Betty Wright - Clean Up Woman
11. Detroit Emeralds - You're Getting a Little Too Smart
12. Bob James - Nautilus
13. The Sylvers - Cry Of A Dreamer
14. Black Ivory - I Keep Asking You Questions
15. Patrice Rushen - Forget Me Nots
16. Lafayette Afro Rock Band - Darkest Light
17. Joe Simon - Drowning In The Sea Of Love
18. George ; Gwen Mccrae - Mechanical Body
19. Uncle Louie - I Like Funky Music
20. The Fatback Band - (Are You Ready) Do The Bus Stop
21. The Quantic Soul Orchestra - Pushin' On (Feat. Alice Russell)

More Info:

Double vinyl LP pressing. Wagram Music presents a release chock-filled with soul and funk bangers. These are all tunes that have been appropriated and live on in the sample-heavy world of hip-hop. Includes tracks from Blowfly, Bob James, Joe Simon, the Sylvers, Ohio Players, and others.