Adrienne Pauly - Et Comment Tu Trouves Que Je Me Trouve


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 07/05/2024
UPC: 3700398729756

Et Comment Tu Trouves Que Je Me Trouve
Artist: Adrienne Pauly
Format: Vinyl


1. La Nuit
2. Anecdotique
3. Message (à tous les mecs!)
4. P'tite chérie
5. Serveuse
6. La danse
7. Animal ?
8. Aïe phone !
9. Solo/Double
10. Touche pas à ma coiffure
11. Verlainie

More Info:

It's been 6 years since we last heard from Adrienne Pauly. 6 years is both long and short, the time it took for her songs to mature and mature enough to be released, to be offered to us. This 3rd album is a personal work, in which Adrienne confides in us with poetry, and draws us into her universe, at once immediately identifiable and yet so very different. It's an album that features long-time companions Gaby Concato (Melissa Mars, Jacques Dutronc, Vanessa Paradis) and Axel Concato (PY JA MA), as well as the soul of the Stranglers, Jean-Jacques Burnel. This album marks the return of fantasy to French chanson from an artist who is always off the beaten track. The actress/singer enjoyed her first musical success in 2006 with her debut album, supported by the singles 'La fille du prisunic' and above all 'J'veux un mec'. These earned her a nomination that same year at the Victoires de la Musique awards in the "Album Revelation of the Year" and "Artist of the Year" categories.