L'Imperatrice - Matahari (Gate) [Download Included]


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 05/28/2021
UPC: 3700551782291

Matahari (Gate) [Download Included]
Artist: L'Imperatrice
Format: Vinyl


1. Là-Haut
2. Erreur 404
3. Matahari
4. Paris
5. Vacances
6. Dreaming of You
7. Masques
8. Ma Starlight
9. Balade Fantôme 1
10. Matahari (Le Retour) 1
11. Entre-Deux

More Info:

Matahari is the debut album of French band l'Impératrice whose second album Tako Tsubo is being released in March 2021 "Impératrice" is French for "Empress", and if their name is a difficult thing to grasp for anglophones, musically there's nothing that doesn't translate. Drawing from a range of genres, from 70s space disco to downtempo 90s synth pop, taking in French film composers like François de Roubaix and Michel Legrand along the way, the 5 Parisians have become a cornerstone of the reinvigorated French pop-music scene. Matahari is a glittering, cinematic summation of six years hard work that draws on some of the finest found sounds and forgotten sonic fandangos hiding in crates across the land, all given L'Impératrice's own inimitable 21st century twist.