Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 04/15/2022
UPC: 3760179356762

Dark Is The Color (Ita)
Artist: Alan Shearer
Format: Vinyl


1. The Flea Age
2. The Heart Patrol
3. Dark Is the Color
4. Generation V
5. Chronomaster
6. Nocturnal March
7. Tropical Terminal
8. Only for One Girl
9. Blackstone
10. Down Town
11. Sons of the Snake

More Info:

Favorite Recordings presents Dark Is The Color, the first LP by Alan Shearer reissued on vinyl for the first time. Despite being initially composed and produced for the French library label PSI, this rare and obscure in-demand gem from 1985 sounds retrospectively like a proper album with great coherence and sophistication all along. Indeed, these 11 tracks will delight synthesizers addicts. Expect deeply emotive instrumental compositions, with ingenious analogue sequencing on stimulating chord progressions. The result is a highly retrofuturistic album, sometimes almost anticipating 90's videogames scores. Just imagine Wally Badarou in a bunker with Talking Heads watching New York 1997 from John Carpenter.