Format: Vinyl
Label: Soul Makossa
Rel. Date: 08/19/2022
UPC: 3760300317495

Artist: Akale Wube
Format: Vinyl


1. Ekedi
2. Gentlemen de Camp Yabass
3. Anbessa
4. Otetena Munja
5. Du Bush a Bush
6. African Pop Session
7. La Colère Des Dieux
8. Tinchel
9. Peaceful Homeland

More Info:

On December 2013, during Alain Pilot's show "La Bande Passante" and as part of the celebrations for Manu Dibango's 80th birthday, Radio France Internationale gathered around the African master a bunch of prestigious guests including the Ethio- Jazz ambassadors : Akalé Wubé.The band decided to play live and on air African Pop Session and Ekedi - both written and recorded by the Cameroonian saxophonist in the early seventies - quickly joined by Manu Dibango and his saxophone.Two live recordings of this session will be taken out this pathbreaking and improvised meeting.A great complicity shortly settled between them and, a few months later, Akalé Wubé invited Manu Dibango on their track Anbessa (The Lion in Amharic) composed as a tribute to him.This collaboration led them to share several stages together in the following years.