back to top


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 09/18/2020
UPC: 4029759132110

Live At Montreux 1994
Artist: Willy Deville
Format: Vinyl


1. Slow Drain
2. Steady Driving Man
3. Cadillac Walk
4. Mixed Up Shook Up Girl
5. All In The Name Of Love
6. Angel Eyes
7. Heaven Stood Still
8. Even While I Sleep
9. Demasiado Corazon 1
10. Spanish Stroll 1
11. Hey Joe 1
12. New Orleans 1
13. Stand By Me 1
14. Dust My Broom

More Info:

A true legend! Hardly any other musician has experienced as many musical styles in their career as singer-songwriter Willy DeVille. From his early days with Mink DeVille at New York's famous CBGB's club through to his later career, he has always created a unique blend of blues, pop, Cajun and soul seasoned with pure DeVille magic and that wonderful smokey voice. Willy DeVille was a regular visitor to Montreux and this album captures him at his absolute best in 1994 with a stunning band and a superb set list. This re-release marks the first time for the album to be released on vinyl, so this beautiful 180g double LP should absolutely become a part of every fan's collection!