Helgrindur - Helgrindur


Format: CD
Label: MDD
Rel. Date: 02/23/2024
UPC: 4042564233650

Artist: Helgrindur
Format: CD


1. An Der Mühle
2. Fernweh
3. Erinnerung
4. Das Mädchen Am Teich
5. Golem
6. Herr Des Waldes
7. Helgrindur
8. Bergisches Land
9. Lebenslicht
10. Zur Ewigkeit

More Info:

New Wave of Pagan Metal! - After their 2017 debut "Von Einst", the busy Pagan/Black/Death Metallers from Helgrindur have caused a stir in the local scene in recent years, especially through their live presence (e.g. Aaargh Festival, Mahlstrom Open Air, Ragnarök Festival) and have gained a growing fan base. Anno 2023, with the self-titled "Helgrindur", the long-awaited successor is now available, on which the band consistently continues their chosen path. - The content of these 10 songs revolves around fairy tales, myths, legends and also their own stories, which musically move in a pagan death and black metal garb. The haunting lyrics are embedded in a gripping atmosphere by a great feeling for melodies, which give the band concept the necessary authenticity. - The new album was recorded at 4CN Studio (Obscurity, Kreator a.o.). The cover artwork symbolically shows the gatekeeper, who guides damned souls through the realm of Hel and keeps the creature of darkness in check, which can also be found in the quintet's stage design.