Dixon Carl - One


Format: CD
Label: AOHV
Rel. Date: 11/01/2019
UPC: 4046661650327

Artist: Dixon Carl
Format: CD


1. One Good Reason
2. Good Time To Be Bad
3. The Blood Rises
4. Taste Of Love
5. Against The Night
6. Hard To Leave Hard To Love
7. Treacherous Emotions
8. More Than A Memory
9. Love Is Waiting 1
10. Through The Fire 1
11. Little Miss Innocent 1
12. Love Strikes 1
13. Run Reckless 1
14. Across The Great Divide 1
15. Get Where I Belong 1
16. Don't Turn Out The Light 1
17. Love Is Waitin' (acoustic)

More Info:

Dixon's solo debut 'One' (1993), appears to have been a pretty obvious move for a man of his standing (at least from the European perspective). Carl, born in Sault Ste Marie, Ontario had come to prominence in the early 80s as one of the frontmen for the critically acclaimed Canadian hard rock band Coney Hatch. However, having released three albums between 1982 and 1985, Dixon had become pretty disillusioned with his career at that point; tired of the many frustrations that being on a major label (who don't appear to care) brings on a touring band trying to get noticed. Ironically, as has been shown time and again, North American bands often appear to be curiously shielded from any success they may be achieving abroad. In Coney Hatch's case there was another market out there bursting to embrace them in Europe, if only they'd known about it.