back to top


Format: CD
Rel. Date: 12/18/2020
UPC: 4050538600230

Lola Versus Powerman And The Moneygoround, Part One
Artist: The Kinks
Format: CD


1. The Contenders (2020 Stereo Remaster)
2. Strangers (2020 Stereo Remaster)
3. Denmark Street (2020 Stereo Remaster)
4. Get Back in Line (2020 Stereo Remaster)
5. Lola (2020 Stereo Remaster)
6. Top of the Pops (2020 Stereo Remaster)
7. The Moneygoround (2020 Stereo Remaster)
8. This Time Tomorrow (2020 Stereo Remaster)
9. A Long Way from Home (2020 Stereo Remaster)
10. Rats (2020 Stereo Remaster)
11. Apeman (2020 Stereo Remaster)
12. Powerman (2020 Stereo Remaster)
13. Got to Be Free (2020 Stereo Remaster)
14. Anytime (2020 - Remaster)
15. The Good Life (2020 Mix) (2020 - Remaster)
16. Apeman (Alternate Version, Stereo) (2020 - Remaster)
17. This Time Tomorrow (Alternate Take, 2020 Mix) [2020 - Remaster]
18. Lola (Mono Single Mix) (2020 - Remaster)

More Info:

THE KINKS LOLA VERSUS POWERMAN AND THE MONEYGOROUND, PART ONE NEW DIGIPACK 1CD ‘Lola Versus Powerman And The Moneygoround, Part One’ is the eighth studio album by The Kinks, one of the most influential rock acts of all time, and was recorded and released in 1970. A concept album, it is a satirical appraisal of the music industry, including song publishers, unions, the press, accountants, business managers, and life on the road. This classic album appeared during a transitional period for the Kinks, and was a critical and commercial success. This 50th anniversary Digipack CD release contains the original album new remaster from original HD master tapes plus alternate mono track versions & two new Ray Davies mixes. Includes booklet with comprehensive notes, new band quotes, rare photos and memorabilia. Features the hit singles ‘Lola’ & ‘Apeman’. Produced in association with The Kinks, with audio & visual content curated by Ray Davies.