Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 06/25/2021
UPC: 4050538631241

Nina Simone: The Montreux Years [2LP]
Artist: Nina Simone
Format: Vinyl


1. Someone to Watch Over Me
2. Backlash Blues
3. I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel to Be Free
4. See-Line Woman
5. Little Girl Blue
6. Don't Smoke in Bed
7. Stars
8. What a Little Moonlight Can Do
9. African Mailman
10. Just in Time
11. Four Women
12. No Woman No Cry
13. Liberian Calypso
14. Ne Me Quitte Pas
15. Montreux Blues
16. My Baby Just Care

More Info:

NINA SIMONE's story from the late sixties to the nineties can be told through her legendary performances in Montreux. Taking to the Montreux stage for the first time on 16 June 1968 for the festival's second edition, Simone built a lasting relationship with Montreux Jazz Festival and its Creator and Founder Claude Nobs, which uniqueness, trust and electricity can be clearly felt on the recordings. Simone's multi-faceted and radical story is laid bare on NINA SIMONE: THE MONTREUX YEARS. From Nina's glorious

Featuring rare and previously unreleased material from Claude Nobs' private collection, Nina Simone devotees worldwide will be thrilled by the inclusion of the powerful "I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel To Be Free," poignant and fearless "Four Women" and Simone's hauntingly beautiful performance of "Ne Me Quitte Pas." A spinetingling version of Janis Ian's searing and potent "Stars," which Simone covered for the very first time during her 1976 Montreux performance, sits alongside her bold and electrifying re

Nina Simone: The Montreux Years vinyl LP


Pack Shot