Format: CD
Label: BMG INT'L
Rel. Date: 03/11/2022
UPC: 4050538753011

Circles [Import]
Artist: Leon
Format: CD


1. Dancer
2. Wishful Thinking
3. Soaked
4. Fade Into a Dream
5. All My Heroes
6. Look Like That
7. Lift You Up
8. Moonlight
9. Circles
10. Wildest Dreams
11. The Beach

More Info:

Leon was unable to tour in support of her 2020 album Apart and felt an unsettling sense of uncertainty. Stuck at home in Stockholm, Leon decided to start writing again, resulting in her emotionally-wrought new album, Circles. Circles reveals the shifting moods Leon encountered while making it. "I found it hard to write about mental health," Leon recalls. "I didn't know how to put what I was feeling into words. But eventually something opened up on this album. I found a way to write about my depression and anxiety-all the things people go through-which felt really, really good. It opened a new side of my songwriting. I was able to express those feelings, like not being able to sleep because you are overwhelmed with thoughts and anxieties. It felt very freeing. And I hope people can relate because I'm not the only one who's been feeling this way for the past two years, or in life in general."