Format: CD
Rel. Date: 06/16/2023
UPC: 4050538891676

Dream Box
Artist: Pat Metheny
Format: CD


1. The Waves Are Not the Ocean
2. From the Mountains
3. Ole ; Gard
4. Trust Your Angels
5. Never Was Love
6. I Fall in Love Too Easily
7. P.C. of Belgium
8. Morning of the Carnival
9. Clouds Can't Change the Sky

More Info:

2023 release. Legendary jazz guitarist and winner of 20 Grammys, Pat Metheny, presents Dream Box. The album promises to be Metheny's most intimate record to date: "Dream Box is an unusual recording for me; a compilation of solo tracks recorded across a few years that I discovered while listening on tour. During the extensive touring period that made up most of 2022 for me, I found a forgotten folder on my drive. I often make quick recordings of things; a new tune, a new (or old) guitar, a standard tune, or just to try something out. I have a spot in my laptop where I stash these things. And truthfully; often never to be heard again."