Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 11/24/2023
UPC: 4050538898156

World On A String
Artist: John Williams
Format: Vinyl


1. Let's Fall in Love (2013 Remastered Version All Tracks)
2. Over the Rainbow
3. My Shining Hour
4. Here's What I'm Here for
5. Come Rain or Come Shine
6. That Old Black Magic
7. Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea
8. Hit the Road to Dreamland
9. Stormy Weather
10. I've Got the World on a String
11. Sleepin' Bee
12. Get Happy

More Info:

Vinyl LP pressing. John Williams - famed composer of Star Wars, Jurassic Park, and Jaws and winner of five Oscars, four Golden Globes, seven BAFTAs and 25 Grammys - first made his mark through his jazz recordings captured in 1957 on Bethlehem Records. BMG is proud to reissue the long-out-print album World on a String on vinyl, which sees the young Williams perform arrangements from the Harold Arlen songbook - including favorites such as "Over the Rainbow," "Come Rain or Come Shine," and "Stormy Weather."