Format: CD
Rel. Date: 10/27/2023
UPC: 4062548064476

Space-Time Dreamtime: The Four-Dimensional Music
Artist: Lori Vambe
Format: CD


1. Intro
2. Drumgita
3. Ancient Boogie (Mantra)
4. Artnam
5. Mantra
6. (One) Boogie Home Going
7. Going Home Boogie (One)
8. Un Minuto (One)
9. Un Minuto (Two)
10. Going Home Boogie (Two)
11. Going Home Boogie (Three)
12. Drumsong (One)
13. Drumsong (Two)
14. Drumsong (Three)
15. Strumelody
16. Drumelody (One)
17. Drumelody (Two)
18. Ydolemurd
19. Hum Drum Dring (One)
20. Hum Drum Dring (Two) (The Freedrum Song)

More Info:

New on Strut, the first ever reissue of Vambe's privately pressed original albums from 1982, Drumland Dreamland and Drumgita Solo. A self-taught drummer, inventor, and sonic experimentalist, Lori Vambe is a unique figure in British music. Creator of his own instrument, the drumgita (pronounced 'drum-guitar') or string-drum, Vambe intended to create a kind of music that had never been made in order to pursue access to the fourth dimension.