Format: CD
Label: Metalville
Rel. Date: 10/22/2021
UPC: 4250444188680

In Strange Waters (Fanbox)
Artist: O'Reillys & the Paddyhats
Format: CD


1. Barrels of Whiskey
2. Fair Old Lady
3. Ferryman
4. Light Up
5. Irish Way
6. Green Blood
7. Dogs on the Leash
8. We All Know
9. Beautiful Fear
10. Yesterday's Rebel

More Info:

For the band's 10th anniversary, the "Paddyhats" present their greatest hits in a completely new sound. "In Strange Waters" is the name of the anniversary album of the Paddyhats on the occasion of their 10th anniversary - and rightly so. For they have reinterpreted the songs, which have meanwhile been viewed a total of over 70 million times on YouTube, in truly unusual genres. Far from their usual Irish folk punk, they steer the ship unerringly into the waters of pop, metal, ska and barbershop music. Nevertheless, the band's identity resonates in every note, because even if the waters are foreign, the ship is the same. The O'Reillys and the Paddyhats, as their cover makes clear, look at themselves through completely different eyes and take a step beyond Irish folk punk, not least with a new song that wasn't actually planned.