Format: Vinyl
Label: FDDL
Rel. Date: 01/26/2024
UPC: 4250444192106

Retaliation - Coke Bottle Green [Colored Vinyl] (Gate)
Artist: Carnivore
Format: Vinyl


1. Jack Daniel's and Pizza
2. Angry Neurotic Catholics
3. S.M.D
4. Ground Zero Brooklyn
5. Race War
6. Inner Conflict
7. Jesus Hitler
8. Technophobia
9. Manic Depression
10. U.S.A. for U.S.A
11. Five Billion Dead
12. Sex and Violence
13. World Wars III and IV (Demo)
14. Carnivore (Demo)
15. The Subhuman (Demo)

More Info:

Carnivore is one of the most unique bands ever. This first album was their introduction to larger-than-life vocalist/bassist Pete Steele, and even though Type O Negative's epic brand of gothic metal was still just a glimmer in his eye, in retrospect one can already recognize the fascinating range of creative contradictions that would always characterize the 6'7" man's work. "For 'Retaliation', I really wanted to make an album that was half Black Sabbath-type metal and half ripping hardcore," he said before the album's original reissue in 1987. "I just loved that vibe, so I incorporated the slowness and heavy dirge sound with the incredible energy of bands like Cro-Mags, Agnostic Front, Murphy's Law and Sheer Terror."More than 35 years after it's release, 'Retaliation' still stands as a landmark achievement in crossover music. Here comes the 2023 vinyl reissue with the original cover and bonus tracks as Ltd. Edition Gatefold double album with Coke Bottle Green transparent colour.