Format: CD
Rel. Date: 12/29/2023
UPC: 4260182982396

My Time-Your Time [Remastered]
Artist: Straight Shooter
Format: CD


1. My Time - Your Time
2. Happy New Year
3. Why
4. Love in Mind
5. All Along the Watchtower
6. Disco Fever Everywhere
7. Now You're Shattered
8. Be with Me
9. Straight Fighting Man

More Info:

Sireena Records continues the CD edition of the legendary SKY RECORDS catalog with the most successful album by Straight Shooter "My Time - Your Time"! Straight Shooter was primarily the band of singer Georg Buschmann, who was born on April 8th, 1948. He had been a member of the Düsseldorf band STREETMARK since 1971, but left the band after the release of the debut album "Nordland" to found his new project Straight Shooter. He had in mind more "melodic hard rock" in the tradition of the British band Bad Company, and it is not for nothing that the new band name came from an album title by the British. Günter Körber, the head of the SKY RECORDS label, liked the idea and signed a long-term contract with the band. All upcoming Straight Shooter albums should now be released on Sky Records. The debut "Get Straight" was released in 1978 and was recorded in the line-up of Buschmann, Günther Striepling (guitar), Hans Plankert (keyboards), Roland Haase (bass) and Peter Kegler (drums). A decent debut, which included a cover version of the Easybeats hit "Friday On My Mind", which was also released as a single and diligently rotated in the discotheques! However, Buschmann & Co. Shot the bird off with their second album "My Time - Your Time" in 1980. The title song of the same name, which lasts around 8 minutes, is still one of the most popular titles in rock discotheques and dance halls. A true classic that gave Straight Shooter a huge boost. For the CD release, original keyboardists provided commentary on every song on the album. "My Time - Your" became the band's most successful and best-selling album!