Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 08/25/2023
UPC: 4262405090048

Artist: Kota the Friend
Format: Vinyl


1. Super 8 Feat. WolfTyla
2. NOLA II Feat. Alan Stone ; Tarriona "Tank" Ball
3. Red Lights
4. The Good (Interlude)
5. Fireplace Feat. Jennifair
6. Hope You Heal
7. Barcelona Feat. Samm Henshaw
8. Forget About It Feat. Zak Abel
9. The Bad (Interlude)
10. Protea
11. Super Rare Feat. Hello Oshay
12. Keep Me Goin
13. Junipero Beach (Interlude)
14. Nobody
15. Autumn In Paris Feat. Braxton Cook
16. Road Rage Feat. Aloe Blacc

More Info:

Kota the Friend, a native of Brooklyn, delivers a delightful dose of summer vibes with his latest album, "Protea." Comprising 16 tracks, the album showcases Kota's creative fusion of funk, hip-hop, house, and jazz, creating a kaleidoscopic musical experience. According to Kota himself, "Protea" serves as a heartfelt love letter, expressing deep gratitude and admiration for the person who stood by him during his darkest moments. The album's title is inspired by his wife's favorite flower, the protea, and it was crafted as a timeless piece of art dedicated to her. Kota's wife played a significant role in the album's creation, as they frequently listened to the featured artists together during her daily commutes. As a result, she played a crucial role in curating the album's lineup. Limited Edition of 500 copies yellow / red splattered 12" vinyl.