Sang Kim -He - Love Story


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 11/24/2023
UPC: 4526180670247

Love Story
Artist: Sang Kim -He
Format: Vinyl


1. Love Story
2. ALet It Be
3. Scarborough Fair
4. Close To You
5. You've Made Me So Verry Happy
6. By The Time I Get To Phoenix
7. Yesterday
8. The Look Of Love
9. We've Only Just Begun
10. Bridge Ove Troubled Water
11. Something
12. Spinning Wheel

More Info:

A really groovy little record from singer Kim Sang Hee - a vocalist who works here in English throughout, but gets backing from a few different forces on the Japanese jazz scene! Things change up nicely throughout the record - so that some tracks have Fender Rhodes backings from the trio of Masahiko Sato, some have the groovy sound of the Freedom Unity group, and others have larger backings from the New Herd of Toshiyuki Miyama - who gets great arrangements from Norio Maeda! Kim's vocals are nice too - but it's the overall instrumental vibe that really sends the album home, and makes things groovy - as you'll hear on cuts that include 'The Look Of Love', 'We've Only Just Begun', 'Close To You', 'Scarborough Fair', 'You've Made Me So Very Happy', 'Spinning Wheel', and 'Love Story'.