Janett Silvera - When I Need You


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 08/23/2024
UPC: 4571179534529

When I Need You
Artist: Janett Silvera
Format: Vinyl


1. Oh If I Should Lose Your Love
2. Evergreen
3. Waiting in Vain
4. When I Need You
5. Say You Love Me
6. Dancing to My Own Heartbeat
7. Small Talk
8. It Wasn't Real

More Info:

Jamaican singer Janet Silvera's enigmatic lovers release from 1977 gets a proper reissue via Dub Store Records. Released by Federal Records subsidiary Wild Flower/RCA in Jamaica, her only release was inspired by the metropolitan soulful sounds coming out of the US, with mellow versions of recognizable hits of the day by Patti Austin, Barbara Streisand, Bob Marley, and Albert Hammond amongst others. Marcia Griffiths participates on backing vocals.MUSICIANSBacking Vocals Marcia Griffiths, Orville Wood, Peter Gordon-MartinBass Val DouglasCongas Orville WoodCover, Design Gillian A. GordonDrums Michael (Boo) RichardsEngineer Jerome Fransique, Peter Gordon-MartinKeyboards Harold Butler, Neville Hinds, Robert LynLead Guitar Robert (Billy) JohnsonMixed By Peter Gordon-MartinPercussion Alvin Haughton, Jerome Fransique, Peter Gordon-MartinProducer Peter Gordon-MartinRhythm Guitar Willie LindoSynthesizer Neville HindsTrombone Jerome Fransique