Fourplay - Between The Sheets (30th Anniversary Remastered)


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 12/22/2023
UPC: 4895241409318

Between The Sheets (30th Anniversary Remastered)
Artist: Fourplay
Format: Vinyl


1. Side 1
2. Chant
3. Monterey
4. Between the Sheets (Feat. Chaka Khan ; Nathan East)
5. Side 2
6. Li'l Darlin'
7. Flying East
8. Once in the A.M
9. Side 3
10. Gulliver
11. Amoroso
12. A Summer Child
13. Side 4
14. Anthem
15. Song for Somalia
16. Tokyo Rain

More Info:

Between the Sheets is the second studio album of the smooth jazz group Fourplay. The album is well-regarded as a defining album in the smooth jazz genre and was released in August 1993 to rapturous acclaim. The album is certified gold by the RIAA, peaking at No. 2 on the Billboard Top Jazz Albums chart and No. 15 on the Billboard Top R&B Albums chart and selling over 500,000 copies in the United States. The album is known for it's iconic smooth jazz tracks, like the slow, sensuous ballad "Between The Sheets," a remake of the 1983 hit by R&B group the Isley Brothers. It features vocals from legendary soul singer Chaka Khan, whose lead voice duets with Nathan East against lush background vocals from noted singers Chante Moore, Phil Perry, and Earth, Wind & Fire's Philip Bailey. Then there is "Amoroso," a sprightly tune featuring sparkling solos from James and Ritenour while East and the song's composer, Mason, keep a lively groove simmering.