Format: CD
Rel. Date: 07/23/2021
UPC: 4897012133040

Artist: Fourplay
Format: CD


1. Elixir
2. Dream Come True
3. Play Lady Play
4. Why Can't Wait Till Morning
5. Magic Carpet Ride
6. Whisper in My Ear
7. Fannie Mae
8. The Closer I Get to You
9. East 2 West
10. Licorice

More Info:

The third album from Fourplay (Lee Ritenour, Nathan East, Bob James, and HarveyMason) is a lightly sauteed jazz offering, low-key and relaxed, bringing a sublimesense of form and interplay to the contemporary jazz genre. Vocals this timefeature Phil Collins, Nathan East, Patti Austin and Peabo Bryson (the latter twoon a smooth version of The Closer I Get to You). Phil Collins adds his specialtouch on the vocals of the track that he wrote, Why Can't It Wait Till Morning, a poignant and beautiful song. Tracks in this album are a good mixture of upbeat and reflective. Ritenour's flexible guitar playing is one of the gems of the album,and this is the last album with him in the team. Elixir was the third gold albumfrom Fourplay and it reached the number one position on Billboard'scontemporary jazz chart and remained on the chart for more than 90 weeks.