Asami Kado - Anti Fleur [Clear Vinyl] [Remastered]


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 09/06/2024
UPC: 4988031647370

Anti Fleur [Clear Vinyl] [Remastered]
Artist: Asami Kado
Format: Vinyl


1. Anti Fleur
2. Ko Ro Ku
3. Kirin to Watashi
4. Taiyo Ga Ippai
5. Soradaki
6. Mitsubachi No Sasayaki
7. Sakana Ni Naritai
8. Michikusa
9. Himawari

More Info:

Asami Kado made her debut on September 5, 1979. She rarely appeared in the media, but her sophisticated music image was highly appreciated in the music scene at that time.In 1987, she released two albums produced by Yukihiro Takahashi. Her delicate voice is quietly fragrant under his production.The album was remastered and cut by Alex Wharton at Abbey Road Studios, London, using high-resolution recordings from the original master tapes.The songs have a unique floating feeling and sophisticated sense that does not fit into the category of CITY POP, but are still pleasant to the ear. Guest musicians include Yukihiro Takahashi (drums, keyboards, vocals), Takeshi Kobayashi (keyboards), Kenji Omura (guitar), Toshiaki Fuefuki (A-guitar), Rei Obara (E-bass), Tatsu Kase (W-bass), and Hiroyasu Yaguchi (sax). Ryuichi Sakamoto also contributed with string arrangements on this gorgeous album.