Hilton Felton - Family & Friends [Remastered] [Reissue]


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 03/29/2024
UPC: 4995879076835

Family & Friends [Remastered] [Reissue]
Artist: Hilton Felton
Format: Vinyl


1. Family And Friends
2. God Gave You Your Mind
3. Never Can ay Goodbye
4. Spreading Fever
5. La,La Means I Love You
6. Family Reunion
7. Clay's Way
8. The Power Of Love (It's In My Heart)

More Info:

Hilton Felton is a keyboardist with a strong following amongst rare groove fans for his sophisticated, mellow and groovy playing. He has released many albums during his career on his own label, Hilton's Concept, Inc. And Family And Friends This is the first time that P-VINE has reissued this gem, which is sought after by many collectors due to the excellence of the music and the rarity of the record. For this reissue, all tracks have been given state-of-the-art mastering. There are numerous cover versions of the Jackson 5's well-known hit 'Never Can Say Goodbye' (M3), but it is safe to say that this version by Hilton Felton is by far the best quality. Also impressive is the jazz-funk cover of the Delfonics classic 'La, La Means I Love You' (M5), including the opening track 'Family And Friends' (M1), which enjoys a superb groove created by Hilton's soft playing. The original compositions will satisfy even the most demanding jazz listener. The groovy soul of 'The Power Of Love (It's In My Heart)' (M8), featuring vocals from a young Angela Winbush and Hilton Felton themselves, is also a wonderful performance that offers great depth of sound.