Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 08/12/2022
UPC: 4995879077832

Rendez Vous [Colored Vinyl] (Gate)
Artist: Erik Tagg
Format: Vinyl


1. Got to Be Lovin' You
2. Rendez-Vous
3. Lover with Stature
4. Fancy Meeting You
5. Marja's Tune
6. Babies
7. Mutual Feeling
8. Soul Touch
9. Life Goes on
10. Living Off the Love
11. The Love I Gave
12. Who Are You?
13. Will They Be Listening?

More Info:

Erik Tagg's blend of warm, deeply resonating vocals spread like butter over the smooth instrumentation of this AOR and modern soul classic. 1976's Rendez Vous was the second album from Tagg who had played in the Dutch bands Beehive and Rainbow Train outside his activity as a solo artist. From his debut two years prior, his emergence as a solo artist had always been full of promise. Yet Rendez Vous still came as a surprise with it's expanded instrumentation, and the added weight of his voice on tracks, like the soul-searching "Life Goes On," fine-tuned a winning formula. Back in 2020 P-VINE reissued the album for the first time on vinyl format through it's Groove-Diggers imprint, and will again repress the album as a deluxe double gatefold edition with clear vinyl. Also included are four tracks that weren't originally compiled on the album bringing the total tracklisting to thirteen.