Format: Vinyl
Label: P-VINE
Rel. Date: 06/17/2022
UPC: 4995879607602

Ghibli Jazz
Artist: All That Jazz
Format: Vinyl


1. Kimi wo Nosete (Castle in the Sky)
2. Umi no Mieru Machi (Kiki's Delivery Service)
3. Yasashisa ni Tsutsumaretanara (Kiki's Delivery Service) /
4. Kaze no Torimichi (My Neighbor Totoro)
5. Tonari no Totoro (My Neighbor Totoro)
6. Jinsei no Merrygoround (Howl's Moving Castle)
7. County Road (Whisper of the Heart)
8. The Princess Mononoke (The Princess Mononoke)
9. Nausicaä of the Valley of the Wind (Nausicaä of the Valley of the Wind)
10. Nausicaä Requiem (Nausicaä of the Valley of the Wind)
11. Tokiniwa Mukashino Hanashi wo (Porco Rosso)
12. Gake no Ue no Ponyo (Ponyo)

More Info:

You'd be forgiven for not knowing about these Studio Ghibli commissioned jazz reworkings of much-loved classic soundtracks with the three-piece All That Jazz being one of Japan's best kept secrets until now. Originally put together by the power-house animation studio for a series of jazzed-up covers, the group took off with their simple yet moving set-up of piano, bass and drums, and afterwards went on to do another record of anime classics. Sprinkled with complementary instruments, the project is tied together by the soothing vocals of Yukiko Kuwahara.