Format: CD
Rel. Date: 11/24/2023
UPC: 5013929023260

Live From The Hammersmith Odeon (W/Dvd) (Uk)
Artist: Venom
Format: CD


1. Too Loud (For the Crowd)
2. Black Metal
3. Nightmare
4. Countess Bathory
5. Seven Gates of Hell
6. Bass Solo
7. Buried Alive
8. Don't Burn the Witch
9. In Nomine Satanas
10. Welcome to the Hell
11. Warhead
12. Schizo
13. Satanachist
14. Bloodlust
15. Witching Hour
16. Too Loud (For the Crowd)
17. Black Metal
18. Nightmare
19. Countess Bathory
20. Seven Gates of Hell
21. Bass Solo
22. Buried Alive
23. Don't Burn the Witch
24. In Nomine Satanas
25. Welcome to the Hell
26. Warhead
27. Schizo
28. Satanachist
29. Bloodlust
30. Witching Hour

More Info:

Essential CD/DVD package from legendary UK extreme metal flagbearers Venom, featuring their incendiary live show from Hammersmith Odeon in London, on October 8, 1985. CD features the 15-track set in all it's raw and frenzied glory! DVD features the live concert footage of the same show, showing just what an explosive, shocking experience the Venom live performance was in the mid 80s. Eatures liner notes including an exclusive interview with Venom fanatic Shane Embury (Napalm Death). Formed in 1978 in Newcastle Upon Tyne, England, Venom blazed a trail for a raw hybrid form of punk and metal, wrapped in an overtly Satanic image that is now credited with starting the Black Metal genre, as well as being an influence on the thrash and speed metal scenes that followed. Derided by the media but beloved of fans wanting a harder and faster fix of metal, Venom released three classic LP's is quick succession; 'Welcome To Hell' (1981), 'Black Metal' (1982) and 'At War With Satan' (1984). The band had already famously headlined Hammersmith in June 1984, and returned just over a year later basking in the glory of their fourth album, 'Possessed'. 'Live From Hammersmith Odeon Theatre' captures the band in their pomp, shortly before the classic line up of Cronos, Mantas and Abaddon split. An essential document of raw, chaotic underground metal at it's best.