Format: CD
Label: GLAM / 7T'S
Rel. Date: 09/24/2021
UPC: 5013929058101

Rak Singles (Uk)
Artist: Hot Chocolate
Format: CD


1. Love Is Life
2. Pretty Girls
3. You Could've Been A Lady
4. Everybody's Laughing
5. I Believe (In Love)
6. Caveman Billy
7. Mary-Anne
8. Ruth
9. You'll Always Be A Friend
10. Go Go Girl
11. Brother Louie
12. I Want To Be Free
13. Rumours
14. A Man Needs A Woman
15. Emma
16. Makin' Music
17. Changing World
18. Bump And Dilly Down
19. Cheri Babe
20. Sexy Lady
21. Blue Night
22. You Sexy Thing (B-side version)
23. You're A Natural High
24. A Child's Prayer
25. Everything Should Be Funky
26. You Sexy Thing
27. A Warm Smile
28. Don't Stop It Now
29. Beautiful Lady
30. Man To Man
31. Eyes Of A Growing Child
32. Heaven Is In The Back Seat Of My Cadillac
33. Sex Appeal
34. So You Win Again
35. A Part Of Being With You
36. Put Your Love In Me
37. Let Them Be The Judge
38. Every 1's A Winner
39. Power Of Love
40. I'll Put You Together Again (from Dear Anyone)
41. West End Of Park Lane
42. Mindless Boogie
43. Don't Turn It Off
44. Going Through The Motions
45. Stay With Me
46. No Doubt About It
47. Gimme Some Of Your Loving
48. Are You Getting Enough Of What Makes You Happy?
49. I've Got You On My Mind
50. Love Me To Sleep
51. The Girl Is A Fox
52. Losing You
53. Children Of Spacemen
54. You'll Never Be So Wrong
55. Robot Love
56. Girl Crazy
57. Bed Games
58. It Started With A Kiss
59. Emotion Explosion
60. Chances
61. A Night To Remember
62. What Kinda Boy You're Lookin' For (Girl)
63. Got To Get Back To Work
64. Tears On The Telephone
65. It's My Birthday
66. I'm Sorry
67. Love Is A Good Thing
68. I Gave You My Heart (Didn't I)
69. Jeannie
70. Heartache No. 9
71. One Life

More Info:

With 12 UK Top 10 singles, 29 Top 40 hits and a combined 280 weeks (over 5 years!) in the UK charts Hot Chocolate are one of THE most successful chart acts of all Jme  This 4 CD clam shell box set features every A and B-side they issued on the seminal RAK Records label, all 36 singles  'So You Win Again' was the band's sole No.1 single but they scored Top 10 hits with 'Love Is Life' (No.6), 'I Believe In Love' (No.8), 'Brother Louie' (No.7), 'Emma' (No.3), 'A Child's Prayer' (No.7), 'You Sexy Thing' (No.2), 'Put Your Love In Me' (No.10), 'No Doubt About It' (No.2), 'Girl Crazy' (No.7), 'It Started With A Kiss' (No.5) and 'What Kinda Boy You're Lookin' For Girl' (No.10) Hot Chocolate chalked up at least one hit single every year between 1970 and 1984, a rare achievement and they are among the Top 200 most successful UK chart arJsts of all Jme. Unlike many UK 'pop' acts of the day they scored chart success in the USA where 'Emma' (No.3), 'Disco Queen' (No.28), 'You Sexy Thing' (No.3), 'So You Win Again' (No.31), and 'Every 1's A Winner' (No.6) were all Billboard Top 40 hits. 24 of these singles were also chart entries in Germany while eight of them went Top 20 in Australia, the band scoring hits across most of Europe as well The booklet comes complete with detailed notes on each single by 1970s expert Phil Hendriks and is fully illustrated with sleeves from across the globe