Format: CD
Rel. Date: 12/17/2021
UPC: 5013929090231

In The Name Of Love: The Elektra Years 1979-1984
Artist: Washington Grover Jr
Format: CD


1. Paradise
2. Icey
3. The Answer In Your Eyes
4. Asia's Theme
5. Shana
6. Tell Me About It Now
7. Feel It Comin'
8. Tell Me About It Now (Single Edit) 9 Feel It Comin' (Single Edit)
9. Winelight
10. Let It Flow (For Dr J)
11. In The Name Of Love
12. Take Me There
13. Just The Two Of Us (featuring Bill Withers)
14. Make Me A Memory (Sad Samba)
15. Let It Flow (For Dr J) (Single Edit)
16. Winelight (Single Edit)
17. Just The Two Of Us (featuring Bill Withers) (Single Edit)
18. Make Me A Memory (Sad Samba) (Single Edit)
19. Take Me There (Single Edit)
20. East River Drive
21. Come Morning
22. Be Mine (Tonight) (featuring Grady Tate)
23. Reaching Out
24. Jamming
25. Little Black Samba (featuring Grady Tate)
26. Making Love To You
27. I'm All Yours
28. Be Mine (Tonight) (featuring Grady Tate) (Single Edit)
29. Reaching Out (Single Edit)
30. Jamming (Single Edit)
31. East River Drive (Single Edit)
32. Can You Dig It
33. The Best Is Yet To Come (with Special Guest, Patti LaBelle)
34. More Than Meets The Eye
35. Things Are Getting Better
36. Mixty Motions
37. Brazilian Memories
38. I'll Be With You
39. Cassie's Theme (Theme From Cassie ; Co.)
40. Brazilian Memories (Single Edit)
41. I'll Be With You (Single Edit)
42. The Best Is Yet To Come (with Special Guest, Patti LaBelle) (Single Edit)
43. More Than Meets The Eye (Single Edit)
44. Inside Moves
45. Dawn Song
46. Watching You, Watching Me
47. Secret Sounds
48. Jet Stream
49. When I Look At You
50. Sassy Stew
51. When I Look At You (Single Edit)
52. Secret Sounds (Single Edit)
53. Inside Moves (Single Edit)
54. Sassy Stew (Single Edit)

More Info:

5CD deluxe set consisting of expanded editions of Grover Washington, Jr's Elektra albums. Produced by SoulMusic Records' founder David Nathan, with first class mastering by Nick Robbins and stellar artwork by Roger Williams, 'In The Name Of Love' features 19 single edits assembled for the first time including the 'A' and 'B' sides of Grover's US charted hits between 1979-1984. With insightful and informative commentary on each album by renowned UK journalist/essayist and author Charles Waring with quotes from famed Philadelphia producer/songwriter Dexter Wansel who worked with Grover on his 'The Best Is Yet To Come' LP plus personal comments from two of today's acclaimed saxophonists, Najee and Gerald Albright - who consider Grover (who passed away in 1999 at the age of 56) a major influence and inspiration. SoulMusic Records is proud to present 'In The Name Of Love', a musically masterful collection of five albums by the incomparable Grover Washington Jr, specifically covering his tenure with Elektra Records from 1979-1984.