back to top


Format: Vinyl
Label: CHYR
Rel. Date: 10/09/2020
UPC: 5013929181311

Cross That Line
Artist: Howard Jones
Format: Vinyl


1. The Prisoner
2. Everlasting Love
3. Powerhouse
4. Last Supper
5. Cross That Line
6. Out of Thin Air
7. Guardians of the Breath
8. Fresh Air Waltz
9. Wanders to You 1
10. Those Who Move Clouds

More Info:

Vinyl LP pressing. Cherry Red Records is both delighted and proud to announce the newly remastered and expanded release of Howard Jones fourth long player album Cross That Line. Released in March 1989, the album was produced by Jones with Ian Stanley, Chris Hughes, and Ross Cullum - all of whom had worked with Tears For Fears earlier in the 1980s. The album reached No. 64 in the UK album charts and No. 65 in the US album charts. It featured two singles, 'The Prisoner' and 'Everlasting Love'. Both singles were top 30 hits in the US and minor hits in the UK. In addition to these two singles the track Powerhouse was remixed by Danny D (producer behind the acid house artist D-Mob) and released to clubs. This prestigious album is being re-issued in two formats and this limited Silver vinyl with inner bag