Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 07/21/2023
UPC: 5013929188518

Cold Light Of Day (Uk)
Artist: Cold Blooded Hearts
Format: Vinyl


1. High
2. Love's Lost
3. Hollow
4. Eastern Sunrise
5. Worth Waiting
6. Cold Road
7. She Ain't in Love with Me
8. Grey
9. Broken Sky

More Info:

Available on CD, black vinyl and digitally, 'The Cold Light Of Day' is the debut album from The Cold Blooded Hearts. Formed in 2015, The Cold Blooded Hearts are fronted by QPR's former player and current manager Gareth Ainsworth (formerly of Wimbledon and Wycombe Wanderers) along with guitarist and songwriter Lee-Van Sergeant, drummer Luke 'Chalky' Sergeant and bass guitarist Ron Campbell. Gareth Ainsworth has been into music since he was a boy and recently released a storming cover of Dion's hit classic 'The Wanderer'. The single was dedicated to the success of Wycombe Wanderers and became an unofficial anthem for the club. Lee and Gareth have been in bands together for twenty years. They formed Dog Chewed The Handle back in 2004, after which Luke then joined as the drummer. Now known as The Cold Blooded Hearts, they have released their first ever album, summarising their many years of writing together. This vinyl edition of 'The Cold Light Of Day' features 9 cuts of pure rock and was produced by Yes keyboardist, Geoff Downes - now that's rock 'n' roll football.