Format: CD
Rel. Date: 01/28/2022
UPC: 5013929430631

Friends: Complete Recordings 1970-1971 (Uk)
Artist: Arrival
Format: CD


1. Live
2. Light My Fire
3. Friends
4. No-Good Advice
5. Prove It
6. See the Lord
7. Sit Down and Float
8. Don't Turn His Love Away
9. Take Me
10. La Virra
11. Not Right Now
12. Hard Road Bonus Tracks
13. I Will Survive 14 Jun (So in Love)
14. Be You
15. Hey, That's No Way to Say Goodbye
16. Lay Down
17. Glory Be
18. So It Is Written
19. Not Gonna Worry
20. You, Love and Me
21. Family Tree
22. Part of My Dream
23. Not Preconceived
24. Have a Drink on Your Father
25. Understanding
26. Weary Sad, Weary Down
27. (Let My Life Be Your) Love Song
28. Out of Desperation
29. The Theme from the Heartbreak Kid (You're Going Far)
30. Sweet Summer
31. He's Misstra Know-It-All
32. I Knew What You Were Up to
33. Family Tree
34. Friends
35. Light My Fire
36. World of Darkness
37. Don't Turn His Love Away
38. Hard Road
39. Sit Down and Float
40. Take Me
41. I Will Survive
42. Not Right Now

More Info:

New 3-CD set boasting Arrival's entire recorded output, revisiting and expanding an earlier double-CD set on RPM from 2012. Compiled with the full involvement of various band members, this new package adds the rare, Japanese-only single 'Jun (So In Love)'. The third disc includes several BBC radio sessions recorded by the band during their tenure with Decca - none of these have previously been released. The triple-CD also boasts sleeve-notes from long-time fan Austin Powell. Formed in the late 1960s, Arrival were a ten-strong, London-based close-harmony soft rock group, featuring singers originally from Liverpool, who signed to Decca Records. They duly scored two sizeable UK hits in 1970 with 'Friends' (No 7) and 'I Will Survive' (No 16). They appeared on various TV shows and performed at that year's Isle of Wight Festival. After a year or so with Decca, Arrival upped sticks to CBS Records, once again releasing an album (and again, self-titled) and several singles for the label. Sadly, subsequent chart success eluded them and they disbanded in late 1972. Various members joined other projects such as Kokomo, Olympic Runners and Gonzalez, and/or became session musicians or singers.