Format: CD
Rel. Date: 08/05/2022
UPC: 5013929480995

Sinnin For You: The Albums 1969-1973 (Box) [Remastered]
Artist: Keef Hartley Band
Format: CD


1. Sacked Introducing Hearts and Flowers Confusion Theme the Halfbreed
2. Born to Die
3. Sinnin' for You
4. Leavin' Trunk
5. Just to Cry
6. Too Much Thinking
7. Think It Over Too Much to Take
8. Leave It 'Til the Morning
9. The Dansette Kid - Hartley Jam for Bread
10. Don't Give Up
11. Me and My Woman
12. Hickory
13. Don't Be Afraid
14. Not Foolish, Not Wise
15. Waiting Around
16. Tadpole
17. Poor Mabel (You're Just Like Me)
18. Believe in You
19. Spanish Fly (Live)
20. Me and My Woman (Live)
21. Too Much Thinking (Live)
22. Not Foolish, Not Wise (Live)
23. Morning Rain
24. From the Window
25. The Time Is Near
26. You Can't Take It with You
27. Premonition
28. Another Time, Another Place
29. Change
30. You Can Choose
31. Plain Talkin'
32. Theme Song - en Route - Theme Song Reprise
33. Overdog
34. Roundabout
35. Imitations from Home
36. We Are All the Same
37. Colours (You Can Choose) (Live)
38. Roundabout (Live)
39. You Can't Take It with You (Live)
40. Just a Cry (Live)
41. Roundabout (Part One) (A-Side of Single)
42. Roundabout (Part Two) (B-Side of Single)
43. You Can't Take It with You (Live)
44. Me and My Woman (Live)
45. Not Foolish, Not Wise (Live)
46. Legoverture
47. A Leavin' Trunk
48. B Halfbreed
49. C Just to Cry
50. D Sinnin' for You (Live)
51. Heartbreakin' Woman
52. Marin County
53. Hard Pill to Swallow
54. Don't You Be Long
55. Nocturns
56. 8
57. Always Thinkin' of You
58. You Say You're Together Now
59. What It Is
60. Don't You Be Long (Early Version)
61. Marin County (Early Version)
62. Don't Sign It (Early Version)
63. Always Thinkin' of You (Early Version)
64. Circles
65. You ; Me
66. Shovel a Minor
67. Australian Lady
68. Action
69. Something About You
70. Jennie's Father
71. Dance to the Music

More Info:

A New 7 Disc Boxed Set Anthology Celebrating The Music Of Keef Hartley. Featuring 67 Tracks Including The Albums 'Halfbreed', 'The Battle Of North West Six', 'The Time Is Near', 'Overdog', 'Little Big Band', 'Seventy Second Brave' And 'Lancashire Hustler'. With 15 Bonus Tracks Drawn From Rare Live Recordings And Singles, All Newly Remastered, Including An Illustrated Book With Essay. Keef Hartley first came to prominence as a member of the British R&B group The Artwoods before joining John Mayall's Bluesbreakers in 1967 before leaving to form the first line-up of his own band. With Miller Anderson (guitar, vocals), Gary Thain (bass), Peter Dines (keyboards), Spit James (guitar) and a horn section that was a "who's who" of British jazz (Henry Lowther, Chris Mercer, Lyn Dobson and Harry Beckett), Hartley recorded his first album for Decca's Deram label in March 1969. Now regarded as a classic of the genre, 'Halfbreed' was a fine example of the fusion of Rock, Jazz and Blues which would become the blueprint of the Keef Hartley Band. 'The Battle Of North West Six', issued in October 1969, heralded a period of popularity for the band on the live circuit and followed a US tour which saw the band perform at the Woodstock Festival. 'The Time Is Near', issued in the Spring of 1970, was one of the band's most successful albums, while 'Overdog', issued in 1971, headed in a rock direction and was perhaps the band's best album featuring such classic tracks as 'Roundabout' and 'Theme Song / en Route' with a guest appearance by Jon Hiseman of Colosseum. Following the album's release Hartley formed his own Big Band with a large horn section and performed a series of oncerts, including a show at the Marquee Club in London which was released as the album 'Little Big Band'. By this time, Miller Anderson had departed to pursue a solo career. The 1972 album 'Seventy Second Brave' would feature contributions from a variety of musicians and would be the last album to feature Gary Thain on bass before his departure to Uriah Heep. Hartley's final album for Deram was 1973's 'Lancashire Hustler', a fine record which featured guest appearances by Robert Palmer, Elkie Brooks and other members of Vinegar Joe.