Format: CD
Rel. Date: 09/29/2023
UPC: 5013929512528

Metal Generation 1985-2017
Artist: Jack Starr's Burning Starr
Format: CD


1. DISCONE Rock The American Way (1985)
2. Rock N Roll Is The American Way
3. In Your Arms Again
4. Women
5. Heat Of The Night
6. Born To Rock
7. She's On Fire
8. Live Fast, Rock Hard
9. 8 Fight The Thunder
10. No Turning Back (1986)
11. No Turning Back
12. Light In The Dark
13. 1Fire And Rain
14. 1Call Of The Wild
15. Road Warrior
16. Prelude In C Minor
17. Evil Never Sleeps
18. Path Of Destruction
19. M.I.
20. Avenging Angel
21. Run For Your Life
22. Coda
23. Burning Starr (199Remix) (Bonus Track)
24. Metal Generation (199Remix) (Bonus Track)
25. Blaze Of Glory (1987)
26. Stand Up And Fight
27. Overdrive
28. Blaze Of Glory
29. F.F.Z. (Free Fire Zone)
30. Go Down Fighting
31. Burning Starr
32. Mad At The World
33. 8 Mercy Killer
34. Metal Generation
35. Excursion
36. Burning Starr (1989)
37. 1Send Me An Angel
38. 1Bad Time
39. Fool For Love
40. Hold Back The Night
41. Love Can't Wait
42. Out Of The Blue
43. New York Woman
44. Tear Down The Walls
45. Break The Ice
46. Remember Tomorrow
47. 2Good Girls Gone Bad
48. Under A Savage Sky (2003)
49. The Flame That Never Dies
50. Conspiratos Sanctos
51. Cry For Freedom
52. Anthem For The Nations
53. Sharon Of The Woods
54. Under A Savage Sky
55. I Stand Alone
56. 8 Personal Demons Dethroned
57. Masters Of Fate
58. Return From The Ashes Strider Project (1991)
59. 1Down On Love
60. 1Cherry Red
61. It's Not Over
62. Get Together
63. Livin' In The Cities
64. Land Of The Dead (2011)
65. Land Of The Dead
66. Sands Of Time
67. Twilight Of The Gods
68. Stranger In Paradise
69. Here We Are
70. Warning Fire
71. Daughter Of Darkness
72. 8 When Blood And Steel Collide
73. On The Wings Of The Night
74. Never Again
75. 1Until The End
76. Strider Project (1991) Continued
77. 1Dancing On The Edge
78. Prove Your Love
79. Mr. President
80. Under The Influence
81. Stand Your Ground (2017)
82. The Secrets We Hide
83. The Enemy
84. Stand Your Ground
85. Hero
86. Destiny
87. The Sky Is Falling
88. Worlds Apart
89. 8 Escape From The Night
90. We Are One
91. Stronger Than Steel (Feat Rhett Forrester)
92. 1False Gods
93. 1To The Ends
94. Live In Germany (2013)
95. Go Down Fighting
96. The Flame That Never Dies
97. Blaze Of Glory/Jack Starr Guitar Solo
98. Land Of The Dead
99. Day Of The Reaper
100. No Turning Back
101. Sands Of Time
102. 8 Conspiratos Sanctos
103. Burning Starr
104. Evil Never Sleeps
105. 1Spirit Of '8(Bonus Studio Track)
106. 1From The Ashes We Rise (Bonus Studio Track)
107. Children Of The Storm (Bonus Studio Track)
108. Under The Influence (Bonus Studio Track) (1989)
109. Forever (Bonus Studio Track (1989)
110. From The Vault
111. Concrete Warrior (Remastered) (From "Out Of The Darkness")
112. Chains Of Love (Remastered) (From "Out Of The Darkness"
113. Eyes Of Fire (Remastered) (From "Out Of The Darkness")
114. Winds Of War (Alternate Chorus Version)
115. In The Heat Of The Night (198Rehearsal Tape)
116. Live Fast, Rock Hard (198Rehearsal Tape)
117. Solo/Born To Rock (198Rehearsal Tape)
118. 8 Wild In The Streets (198Rehearsal Tape)
119. Der Klang Der Liebe (The Sound Of Love) (Instrumental)
120. Return From The Ashes/ Personal Demons (Instrumental)
121. 1Day Of The Reaper (Live At 80's In The Park 28th August 2015, Rhino on Vocals)
122. 1False Messiah (Live At 80s In The Park)
123. Fight The Thunder (Live At 80's In The Park)
124. Fire And Rain (Live At 80s In The Park)
125. The Sinner (Live At 80s In The Park)
126. Conspiratos Sanctos (Live At 80s In The Park)
127. Defiance (200Rehearsal Tape)
128. Here We Are (200Rehearsal Tape)

More Info:

Metal Generation 1985-2017 - Box Set, 7CD - jack starr's burning starr / Nine albums from legendary founder of the 80s US metal scene Jack Starr. As a founding member of legendary New Yorkers Virgin Steele, Jack Starr instantly became known as a force to be reckoned with. After leaving the band in the early to mid 80s, Jack wasted no time establishing himself in his own right, with the cult classic solo album 'Out Of The Darkness', and then onto forming his own fully fledged band Jack Starr's Burning Starr releasing albums such as 'Rock The American Way', 'No Turning Back' and 'Blaze Of Glory' standing proud as enduring and hugely important releases for the genre. With extensive liner notes from Jack and Burning Starr bassist Ned Meloni.