Lindisfarne - Brand New Day: Mercury Years 1978-1979 (Uk)


Format: CD
Rel. Date: 05/24/2024
UPC: 5013929785106

Brand New Day: Mercury Years 1978-1979 (Uk)
Artist: Lindisfarne
Format: CD


1. Lady Eleanor
2. Road To Kingdom Come
3. Turn A Deaf Ear
4. January Song
5. Court In The Act
6. No Time To Lose
7. Winter Song
8. Uncle Sam
9. Wake Up Little Sister
10. All Fall Down
11. Meet Me On The Corner
12. Bye-Bye Birdie
13. Train In G Major
14. Scarecrow Song
15. Dingley Dell
16. Scotch Mist
17. We Can Swing Together
18. Fog On The Tyne
19. Clear White Light
20. Juke Box Gypsy
21. Warm Feeling
22. Woman
23. Only Alone
24. Run For Home
25. Kings Cross Blues
26. Get Wise
27. You And Me
28. Marshall Riley's Army
29. Angels At Eleven
30. Make Me Want To Stay
31. Stick Together
32. When It Gets The Hardest
33. Brand New Day
34. Run For Home (Edited version) (Previously unreleased on CD)
35. See How They Run (Previously unreleased on CD)
36. Juke Box Gypsy (Single version) (Previously unreleased on CD)
37. Warm Feeling (Mono) (Previously unreleased on CD)
38. Happy or Sad (Demo)
39. Reunion (Demo)
40. Call Of The Wild
41. People Say
42. 1983
43. Log On Your Fire
44. Evening
45. Easy And Free
46. Miracles
47. When Friday Comes Along
48. Dedicated Hound
49. This Has Got To End
50. Good To Be Here
51. Easy And Free (Single version)
52. Intro (Live at Newcastle City Hall, 1979)
53. Stick Together (Live at Newcastle City Hall, 1979) 15 Juke Box Gypsy (Live at Newcastle City Hall, 1979) 16 People Say (Live at
54. Evening (Live at Newcastle City Hall, 1979)
55. Warm Feeling (Live at Newcastle City Hall, 1979) 21 Run For Home (Live at Newcastle City Hall, 1979) 22 Dedicated Hound (Live at

More Info:

Comprehensive 3CD set that includes all of the band's recordings for Mercury, with 15 tracks previously unreleased on CD. After breaking up in 1973, the original line-up of Lindisfarne got back together in 1976 for a gig at their beloved hometown stomping ground Newcastle City Hall. The gig was so well- received that they decided to do it again the following year and officially reformed not long after and signed to Mercury Records, releasing three albums and various singles before parting ways with the label in 1980. CD 1 contains the band's first album for Mercury 'Magic In The Air (Live)', a live recording of their triumphant gig at Newcastle City Hall on Christmas Eve 1977. CD 2 features 'Back And Fourth', their first studio album for Mercury that included the single 'Run For Home' which reached the UK Top Ten and was also the band's first hit in America. Amongst the bonus tracks are 'Run For Home' (Edited version), 'See How They Run', 'Juke Box Gypsy' (Single version) and 'Warm Feeling' (Mono version), all previously unreleased on CD. CD 3 contains the band's last album for Mercury, 'The News', as well as bonus tracks 'Easy And Free' (Single version), and ten songs from their Christmas 1979 gig at Newcastle City Hall, all of which are previously unreleased on CD.