Format: CD
Label: HNE
Rel. Date: 06/02/2023
UPC: 5013929929128

Days We Spent Underground 1981-1984 (Box) (Uk)
Artist: Hanoi Rocks
Format: CD


1. Tragedy
2. Village Girl
3. Stop Cryin'
4. Don't Never Leave Me
5. Lost In The City
6. First Timer
7. Cheyenne
8. 11th Street Kids
9. Walking With My Angel
10. Pretender
11. Motorvatin'
12. Don't Follow Me
13. Visitor
14. Teenangels Outsiders
15. Sweet Home Suburbia
16. M.C. Baby
17. No Law Or Order
18. Oriental Beat
19. Devil Woman
20. Lightnin' Bar Blues
21. Fallen Star
22. Love's An Injection
23. I Want You
24. Cafe Avenue
25. Nothing New
26. Kill City
27. Self Destruction Blues
28. Beer And A Cigarette
29. Whispers In The Dark
30. Taxi Driver
31. Desperados
32. Problem Child
33. Dead By X-Mas
34. Strange Boys Play Weird Openings
35. Malibu Beach Nightmare
36. Mental Beat
37. Tooting Bec Wreck
38. Until I Get You
39. Sailing Down The Tears
40. Lick Summer Love
41. Beating Gets Faster
42. Ice Cream Summer
43. Back To Mystery City
44. Pipeline
45. Oriental Beat
46. Back To Mystery City
47. Motorvatin'
48. Until I Get You
49. Mental Beat
50. Don't Never Leave Me
51. Tragedy
52. Malibu Beach Nightmare
53. Visitor
54. 11th Street Kids
55. Taxi-Driver
56. Lost In The City
57. Lightning Bar Blues
58. Beer And A Cigarette
59. Under My Wheels
60. I Feel Alright
61. Train Kept A Rolling

More Info:

5CD collection tracing the career of Finnish rock icons Hanoi Rocks. Early 80s rock majesty with a sleazy edginess on three studio albums and a classic live set from 1984. Plus classic singles and rarities compilation 'Self Destruction Blues'. Although Finland is now quite rightly recognized as a highly influential and fertile source of rock and metal artists, that wasn't the case when singer Michael Monroe met guitarist and songwriter Andy McCoy in 1979. Hanoi Rocks formed in Helsinki, and with a line-up completed by Nasty Suicide on guitar, Sam Yaffa on bass and Gyp Casino on drums, they released their debut 'Bangkok Shocks, Saigon Shakes, Hanoi Rocks' (CD1) in 1981. The same line-up would record follow-up, 'Oriental Beat' (CD2), released in 1982. Finding loyal fans in the UK music press, especially in the pages of Sounds and Kerrang!, the band developed a cult following, from California to Japan. Also released in 1982, and one of the band's strongest sets, 'Self Destruction Blues' (CD3) was a compilation of singles and B-sides only previously available in the native Finland, a punk-infused glam and hard rock classic in it's own right. By 1983, Hanoi Rocks had relocated to London, inspiring the song 'Tooting Bec Wreck', a track from their next album, 'Back to Mystery City' (CD4). Produced by Mott The Hoople's Dale Griffin and Pete "Overend" Watts, it was the first record to feature Londoner Razzle on drums. The album certainly had a more commercial sound than the punk inspired approach of previous albums, becoming a major influence on the hard rock and glam metal scene of the 1980s, and a big inspiration for Guns N' Roses, who would re-issue these early Hanoi Rocks records on their own Uzi Suicide label later in the decade. Throughout their career, Hanoi Rocks were known as a formidable live act, as captured on 1984's 'All Those Wasted Years' (CD5), which was recorded at London's legendary Marquee Club in December 1983. Signing to CBS in 1984, the band looked set to break into the mainstream when their career was cruelly cut short when drummer Razzle was killed in a car crash.