All Systems Go: The Neat Singles Vol 1 / Various - All Systems Go: The Neat Singles Vol 1 / Various


Format: CD
Label: HNE
Rel. Date: 03/29/2024
UPC: 5013929931329

All Systems Go: The Neat Singles Vol 1 / Various
Artist: All Systems Go: The Neat Singles Vol 1 / Various
Format: CD


1. Don't Touch Me There Tygers of Pan Tang
2. Burning Up Tygers of Pan Tang
3. Bad Times Tygers of Pan Tang
4. Name, Rank and Serial Number Fist
5. You'll Never Get Me Up (In One of Those) Fist
6. Back to the Grind White Spirit
7. Cheetah White Spirit
8. Don't Need Your Money Raven
9. Wiped Out Raven
10. Black Ice Aragorn
11. Noonday Aragorn
12. In League with Satan Venom
13. Live Like An Angel (Die Like a Devil) Venom
14. Always Ready (For Love) Bitches Sin
15. Sign of the Times Bitches Sin
16. Buried Alive Blitzkrieg
17. Blitzkrieg Blitzkrieg
18. Hard Ride Raven
19. Crazy World Raven
20. Lonewolf Raw Deal
21. Take the Sky Raw Deal
22. Blood Lust Venom
23. In Nomine Satanas Venom
24. Rock Out Steel
25. All Systems Go Steel
26. Crash, Bang, Wallop Raven
27. Rock Hard Raven
28. Run Them Down Raven
29. Firepower Raven
30. Axe Crazy Jaguar
31. War Machine Jaguar
32. Roll the Dice Heavy Pettin'
33. Love Times Love Heavy Pettin'
34. Hot Lady Dedringer
35. Hot Licks and Rock 'N' Roll Dedringer
36. Take It or Leave It Crucifixion
37. On the Run Crucifixion
38. Dead When It Comes to Love Warrior
39. Stab in the Back Warrior
40. Kansas City Warrior
41. The Wanderer Fist
42. Too Hot Fist
43. Coming Home Valhalla
44. Trouble with You (Ain't Looking for Trouble) Valhalla
45. Miracle Man Sabre
46. On the Loose Sabre
47. Ridin' High Persian Risk
48. Hurt You Persian Risk
49. Could Have Done Better Alien
50. Hot 'N' Heavy Express Avenger
51. Knocked Out Black Rose
52. All Systems Go Hellanbach
53. 44 Hellanbach
54. Bridges Jess Cox
55. Check It Out Jess Cox
56. Die Hard Venom
57. Acid Queen Venom
58. Bursting Out Venom
59. Break the Chain Raven
60. The Ballad of Marshall Stack Raven
61. Born to Be Wild Raven with Udo
62. Inquisitor Raven with Udo
63. We Have Arrived Saracen
64. A Face in the Crowd Saracen
65. Too Wild to Tame Avenger
66. On the Rocks Avenger
67. Wild on the Run Tobruk
68. The Show Must Go on Tobruk
69. Eat the Rich Tysondog
70. Dead Meat Tysondog
71. Something Special Emerson
72. Stars in Hollywood Emerson
73. One in a Million Jess Cox
74. Bad Time Girl Jess Cox
75. Still in Love with You Valhalla
76. Jack Valhalla
77. Moon Rising Crucifixion
78. Green Eyes Crucifixion
79. Jailbait Crucifixion
80. Warhead Venom
81. Lady Lust Venom
82. Seven Gates of Hell Venom

More Info:

Focusing on both the A-Sides and B-Sides of Neat Records' fledgling HM acts, 'All Systems Go' is one of the most comprehensive collections of the Neat back catalogue to date documenting their impact and influence on the NWOBHM. From Tygers Of Pan Tang's 1979 debut 'Don't Touch Me There', until Venom's 'Warhead', released in 1984, 'All Systems Go' does not let up once. Neat Records originally started as a label working out of Impulse Studios, Wallsend, Tyne & Wear, in the North of England. Impulse's David Wood had created a number of different labels to showcase various acts and genres, and when Neat was initially formed it didn't really have a direction, releasing a couple of pop-orientated singles. But then Neat and Tygers Of Pan Tang crossed paths, and things were never quite the same again. Neat Records adopted the slogan, 'Allegedly Britain's No. 1 Independent Heavy Metal Label', and it's importance to the growth and the spread of the New Wave Of British Heavy Metal cannot be understated. Across four CDs, this set includes many influential, collectable, and highly sought after heavy metal acts, including Fist with 'Name, Rank And Serial Number' b/w 'You'll Never Get Me Up (In One Of Those)' single and White Spirit, featuring future Iron Maiden guitar- slinger, Janick Gers, with 'Back To The Grind' b/w 'Cheetah'. Raven, one of the most important acts of the NWOBHM-era are represented by 'Don't Need Your Money' b/w 'Wiped Out', 'Hard Ride' b/w 'Crazy World', 'Break The Chain' b/w 'The Ballad Of Marshall Stack', plus their collaboration with Accept's Udo on their cover of Steppenwolf classic, 'Born To Be Wild' b/w 'Inquisitor'. Although not as often celebrated, but equally important to the development of the genre, this 4CD collection also features Valhalla with 'Coming Home' b/w 'Trouble With You (Ain't Looking For Trouble)', Sabre's 'Miracle Man' b/w 'On The Loose' and Persian Risk with 'Ridin' High' b/w 'Hurt You', among many other HM classic