Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 12/10/2021
UPC: 5014797903791

Walking On A Tightrope (Blk) (Ofgv) (Uk)
Artist: Percy Mayfield
Format: Vinyl


1. Walking On A Tightrope
2. I Made It Just The Same
3. My Pain Is Here To Stay
4. Alma Lee
5. Please Send Me Someone To Love
6. P.M. Blues
7. My Mind Is Trying To Leave Me
8. Danger Zone
9. 'Sho Gonna Leave You Alone
10. My Baby's Gone
11. To Me Your Name Is Love

More Info:

Singer and songwriter Percy Mayfield is one of the giants of 1950s R&B. He was also the favoured songwriter of Ray Charles who handed him 'Hit The Road Jack' and 'At The Club'. 'Walking on a Tightrope' is his only album for Brunswick originally released in 1969. This is the first time ever this album has been reissued. Pressed on 140g black vinyl with original artwork and printed inner sleeve.