back to top


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 04/23/2021
UPC: 5014797905320

Sooner Or Later [Clear Vinyl] [180 Gram] (Uk)
Artist: Hamish Stuart
Format: Vinyl


1. Midnight Rush
2. La la Land
3. Makin' It Up
4. It Is What It Is
5. or
6. I Don't Wanna Be a Rock
7. Reach You
8. New Kind of Fool
9. Care for You
10. Same Old Moon

More Info:

Limited 180gm clear vinyl LP pressing. For the last 40 years, Hamish Stuart has been an in-demand songwriter, producer and studio/live performer, working with Paul McCartney, Chaka Khan and Aretha Franklin, being part of Ringo Starr & His All-Starr Band, or the occasional meet-up of the 360 band, which also featured former AWB band mates Steve Ferrone and the late Malcolm 'Molly' Duncan. Hamish has also written for smokey Robinson, George Benson, Diana Ross, Jeffrey Osborne and Atlantic Starr. Sooner Or Later was his first solo album, released worldwide between 1999 and 2000, so although celebrating it's coming-of-age, 21 years later, it's the album's debut release on vinyl. Sooner Or Later has been edited and reconfigured by Hamish to give it a tighter sound and includes the single 'Midnight Rush', co-written with Incognito's Jean-Paul 'Bluey' Maunick. Other songwriting collaborations include 'It Is What It Is', with Richard Derbyshire and Frank Musker and 'I Don't Wanna Be A Rock', with Graham Lyle.