Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 03/18/2022
UPC: 5014797906662

Too Good To Be Forgotten: Best Of (Blk) (Ofgv)
Artist: Chi Lites
Format: Vinyl


1. Are You My Woman (Tell Me So)
2. Stoned Out of My Mind
3. (For God's Sake) Give More Power to the People
4. We Are Neighbours
5. I Found Sunshine
6. Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler)
7. Oh Girl
8. Have You Seen Her
9. It's Time for Love
10. Homely Girl
11. 5Too Good to Be Forgotten
12. You Don't Have to Go

More Info:

THE CHI-LITES released more than 15 studio albums and registered on the UK chart on nine occasions, with five Top 10 entries, one of them being the Double-A sided reissue 'Have You Seen Her'/'Oh Girl'. In 1976, THE CHI-LITES switched labels from Brunswick to Mercury and recorded two albums 'Happy Being Lonely' (1976) and 'The Fantastic Chi-Lites' (1977), before teaming-up again with Carl Davis on his own Chi-Sound records label, to record 1980's 'Heavenly Body' and 1981's 'Me And You'. This 12-track vinyl LP set focuses on their Brunswick Records period and includes all of their UK hits, opening with their barn- storming 'Are You My Woman (Tell Me So)', the intro from which, being famously and expertly sampled by Beyoncé (and featuring Jay-Z), for her worldwide 2003 hit and Transatlantic #1,'Crazy In Love'.