Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 11/17/2023
UPC: 5014797910560

B-Sides Seasides & Freerides (Blk) (Ofgv) (Uk)
Artist: Ocean Colour Scene
Format: Vinyl


1. Huckleberry Grove
2. The Day We Caught the Train (Acoustic)
3. Mrs Jones
4. Top of the World
5. Here in My Heart
6. I Wanna Stay Alive with You
7. Robin Hood
8. Chelsea Walk
9. Outside of a Circle
10. The Clock Struck 15 Hours Ago
11. Alibis
12. Chicken Bones and Stones
13. Cool Cool Water
14. Charlie Brown Says
15. Day Tripper (Live)
16. Beautiful Losers

More Info:

Rounding up all the B-sides, demos and rarities Ocean Colour Scene released over the course of 1996, when the band was riding the crest of their popularity, B-Sides, Seasides & Freerides, illustrates the depth of the band's ambition.  Primarily comprised of acoustic material, the set includes a fine, stripped-down version of "The Day We Caught the Train", the neo-prog-rock of "Huckleberry Grove" & the funky instrumental "Chicken Bones and Stones" which features Paul Weller on organ.  There's also a live cover of "Day Tripper" that features Noel Gallagher on guitar and Liam Gallagher on vocals.  Pressed on 140g black vinyl in gatefold sleeve and complete with printed inner sleeves. Repress of the sold out RSD 2023 release.