back to top


Format: CD
Catalog: BGOCD942
Rel. Date: 02/26/2021
UPC: 5017261209429

Come Together/Workin' Together [Import]
Artist: Ike Turner & Tina
Format: CD


1. It Ain't Right (Lovin' to Be Lovin')
2. Too Much Woman (For a Henpecked Man)
3. Unlucky Creature
4. Young and Dumb
5. Honky Tonk Women
6. Come Together
7. Why Can't We Be Happy
8. Contact High
9. Keep on Walkin' (Don't Look Back)
10. I Want to Take You Higher
11. Evil Man
12. Doin' It
13. I Love What You Do to Me
14. Baby (What You Want Me to Do)
15. Sweet Flustrations
16. What You Don't See (Is Better Yet)
17. 'Nuff Said
18. Tell the Truth
19. Pick Me Up (Take Me Where Your Home Is)
20. Moving Into Hip Style-A Trip Child!
21. I Love Baby
22. Can't You Hear Me Callin'
23. 'Nuff Said (Part II

More Info:

Two early 1970s albums from Ike and Tina. Whilst their live shows packed them in, the duo found it hard to rekindle the recorded success of 'River Deep, Mountain High'. However, these two albums paved the way for 'Nutbush City Limits' in 1973 with 'Proud Mary' being a US Top 5 single. Digitally remastered and slipcase. With extensive new notes