back to top


Format: CD
Label: BGO
Rel. Date: 11/13/2020
UPC: 5017261214348

Tony Makes It Happen! / Yesterday I Heard The Rain
Artist: Tony Bennett
Format: CD


1. On the Sunny Side of the Street
2. A Beautiful Friendship
3. Don't Get Around Much Anymore
4. What Makes It Happen
5. The Lady's in Love with You
6. Can't Get Out of This Mood
7. I Don't Know Why (I Just Do)
8. I Let a Song Go Out of My Heart
9. Country Girl
10. Old Devil Moon
11. She's Funny That Way
12. Yesterday I Heard the Rain
13. Hi-Ho
14. Hushabye Mountain (From 'Chitty Chitty Bang Bang')
15. Home Is the Place
16. Love Is Here to Stay
17. Get Happy
18. Fool of Fools
19. I Only Have Eyes for You
20. Sweet Georgie Fame
21. Only the Young
22. There Will Never Be Another You

More Info:

Digitally remastered two-fer containing a pair of albums from the imperious Tony Bennett, recorded in 1967 and 1968 for Columbia Records. The material on both albums is predominately Great American Songbook with compositions from the Gershwins, Sammy Cahn, Stephen Sondheim and Duke Ellington, amongst others. Now in his 94th year, Bennett has been the recipient of so many awards that he - rightly - is acclaimed as one of the finest singers of all time. Digitally remastered, slipcased and with extensive new notes