back to top


Format: CD
Label: BGO
Rel. Date: 03/12/2021
UPC: 5017261214430

Laurel Canyon / Put A Little Love In Your Heart / To Be Free / Songs
Artist: Jackie Deshannon
Format: CD


1. Laurel Canyon
2. Sunshine of Your Love
3. Crystal Clear
4. She's My Best Friend
5. I Got My Reason
6. Holly Would
7. You've Really Got a Hold on Me
8. The Weight
9. Bitter Honey
10. Come and Stay with Me
11. L.A
12. Too Close
13. Put a Little Love in Your Heart
14. You Are the Real Thing
15. River of Love
16. Keep Me in Mind
17. Mama's Song
18. Movin'
19. You Can Come to Me
20. You Have a Way with Me
21. I Let Go Completely
22. Always Together
23. Love Will Find a Way
24. Live
25. Livin' on the Easy Side
26. What Was Your Day Like
27. Child of the Street
28. Sooner or Later
29. Mediterranean Sky
30. Medley: You Keep Me Hangin' on / Hurt So Bad
31. It's So Nice
32. Francoise
33. When Morning Comes Again
34. Brighton Hill
35. Bird on the Wire
36. Keep Me Warm
37. Lay, Baby, Lay
38. West Virginia Mine
39. Show Me
40. Down By the Riverside
41. International
42. Sunny Days
43. Salinas
44. Bad Water
45. Ease Your Pain

More Info:

Four albums dating from 1969, 1970 and 1971. The first three were originally on the Imperial record label and 'Songs' was originally on Capitol'Put A Little Love In Your Heart' was Jackie's biggest ever single, reaching No. 4 in the US charts, with the album making the Billboard Top 100.A member of the Songwriters' Hall of Fame, DeShannon is best known for other artists' interpretations of her songs, such as The Searchers' 'When You Walk In The Room', Marianne Faithfull's 'Come And Stay With Me' and Kim Carnes' 'Bette Davis Eyes'.Digitally remastered, slipcased and with extensive new notes