back to top


Format: CD
Rel. Date: 12/04/2020
UPC: 5024620114010

Mississippi Rockabilly Man (Uk)
Artist: Hayden Thompson
Format: CD


1. Ah Poor Little Baby
2. Call Me Shorty
3. Eenie Meenie Minie Mo
4. Love My Baby
5. Kansas City Blues
6. Don't You Worry
7. Mama
8. Mystery Train
9. Brown Eyed Handsome Man
10. Blues
11. Pretty Little Love Song
12. I'll Hold You in My Heart
13. Long Black Train (Mono Version)
14. Fairlane Rock
15. Whatcha Gonna Do
16. If It's Alright
17. Goin' Steady
18. You Are My Sunshine
19. One Broken Heart
20. Funny How Time Slips Away
21. Old Kris Kringle
22. My Baby Left Me
23. Frankie and Johnny
24. Rockabilly Gal
25. The Boy from Tupelo
26. I Feel the Blues Coming on
27. I Love Country Music
28. It'll Be Me
29. The Keys to My Kingdom
30. Act Like You Love Me
31. Your Mama Don't Dance
32. Girl from Arkansas

More Info:

For the first time, here is the definitive collection of Hayden's best recordings. Starting in 1954 with his first single on Von, through his days with Sun/Phillips through to his great British sessions of the 80s and 90s. In between are many one-off singles and previously unreleased material. Of the hefty 32 tracks, six have never been issued in Europe before. The booklet contains Hayden's story, rare photos and a discography.