Format: CD
Rel. Date: 09/16/2022
UPC: 5028423220732

Artist: Ian Boddy / Wollo,Eric
Format: CD


1. Tellus Mater
2. Abeona
3. Revolve
4. Terra Incognito
5. Turnabout
6. The Winding Path
7. Apogee
8. Adiona

More Info:

Revolve is the fourth collaborative project between Ian Boddy and the Norwegian guitarist Erik Wollo. Revolve is a continuous sonic journey, with the tracks joined together by slices of sonic ambience and field recordings. The combination of Boddy's Moog and modular sequencing with Wollo's ostinato guitar patterns creates sections that ebb and flow structurally with a beguiling sense of space and freedom. Beautifully ethereal textures give way to pulsing rhythmic sequencers underpinned by solid bass lines and shimmering percussion lines. Revolve is a stunning musical travelogue that cries out to be listened to as a whole album and shows the mastery both these composers have in their craft.