back to top


Format: CD
Label: ESMU
Rel. Date: 12/11/2020
UPC: 5031281003478

Artist: Heartwind
Format: CD


1. Strangers in the Night 3:41
2. Line of Fire 3:32
3. Amanda 3:47
4. Angels Cry Again 4:11
5. One Love 3:54
6. I'm Alive 3:39
7. Trial 4:24
8. One of Us Is Crying 3:42
9. Catcher in the Rye 3:16
10. Searching Is Over Now 4:45

More Info:

2020 release. Heartwind is the love child of progressive keyboard player Mikael Rosengren and guitar player Goran Engvall. The two friends came together in 2017 to write a true melodic rock album, inspired by all their heroes from the 70's and 80's, but with a fresh and updated sound. Their 2018 debut Higher and Higher was such a breath of fresh air it gave the band strong recognition in a very competitive genre. The songs they had written were so powerful and full of melody that it left fans wanting more. So here we have the follow up recording, Strangers, which sees the band escalate to new heights and features 10 tracks of superb melodic rock with outstanding vocal performances from Nina Soderquist and Stefan Nykvist. Songs filled with hooks, interesting arrangements and melodies to die for.