Format: Vinyl
Label: IMT
Rel. Date: 08/13/2021
UPC: 5033281011330

Artist: Isolation
Format: Vinyl


1. Theme (I)
2. Poor Boy
3. Looks Like You're Leavin'
4. Reaching Out
5. 'E'
6. Moon Mood
7. Theme (II)
8. Yesterdays Moments
9. Theme (III)
10. Banjotune (Trad.)

More Info:

One of England's rarest privately pressed progressive LPs, Isolation is barely known and generally misunderstood. It's a concept LP tackling the sense of loneliness and loss after the breakup of a relationship and was performed with an accompanying experimental film that has miraculously survived. The film is 18 minutes long in glorious black and white, the use of shadow is very akin to the work of Alexandr Hackenschmied and Maya Derren, and follows a beautiful young woman from a London Railway Station on a train journey to a country field. The LP has fantastic compositions of melodic progressive rock with a repeated Theme and returns to the lines 'And now there's nothing' throughout. Originals are valued at £2000+