Format: Vinyl
Label: 180G
Rel. Date: 07/01/2022
UPC: 5050580779532

Thanatos Of Funk
Artist: Fushimi, Minoru
Format: Vinyl


1. Thanatopsis
2. In Praise of Mitochondria
3. Shinzo-San
4. It Isn't Because of Hemoglobin
5. Hensachi-Sama
6. Foxy Lady
7. Gal's Blues
8. Panda Steak
9. Disco Thesis
10. Dompan (Private Funk)

More Info:

Minoru "Hoodoo" Fushimi's most wanted and impossible to find first album Thanatos Of Funk is finally reissued for the first time ever, in collaboration with Fushimi himself. Thanatos Of Funk is a milestone in Japan's underground music and electro funk/early hip hop history. Entirely self-produced, designed and distributed in 1985 by Fushimi, a high-school teacher by day and music experimenter by night, Thanatos Of Funk is a love-letter to counter-culture, DIY, drum machines and synthesizers blent with some killer shamisen and guitar playing. This is truly unique music. The LP, re-mastered and cut at the Timmion Cutting Lab, comes with the original hand-written comic by Fushimi, with English translations. Essential!